top of page
Search
alyssaosberg

Welcome to All the Nerds of the World in Need of Nurturing!

Hooray, you’re finally here! I’ve been waiting for you, and I’m so excited to share with you what I’m up to! My hope is to create opportunities for connection, understanding, empowerment, and healing and that anyone and everyone can get something positive for themselves out of Nurtured Nerds' existence, whether you find that platonic touch (cuddle) therapy is for you or not. Even learning that something is not for you is a valuable outcome in one's journey of self-exploration and personal growth! Just know that no matter who you are or how you are showing up, you -- yes the you reading these words right now! -- YOU are welcome and safe here. Safe, nurturing interpersonal and self connection is available for you should you choose it in your own process of taking care of yourself.


First of all, I have a confession I need to make. There’s something you all need to know about me as long as we’re here together getting to know more about each other. I’m still a relative newbie to both the cuddle therapy community and the gamer nerd community. I’m nowhere near having this all figured out, and I don’t think that’s a destination any of us can ever actually reach anyway. The point is, I could put all of my own thoughts and feelings in here in the hope that they are helpful, but this new community I’m creating with Nurtured Nerds will not be powerful and impactful without the input of you all, members of both of these two communities I’m bringing together, especially all you gamer nerds out there.


I’m creating this for you. Or, more accurately, I’m inviting you and requesting for us to create it together. This is not a platform for my voice; it’s a place for all of us to be heard. I created it, but I want to know what you want to hear about around touch and interpersonal connection. What would it be like for you to be fully seen and heard and empowered in meeting your self-care needs around safe, authentic, nurturing touch and interpersonal connection? What do you see standing in the way of that reality?


Let’s discuss and address these considerations together so we can bring this new reality into being! This is the epic adventure quest I’m embarking on, will you join me?

- The IRL Support Main

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page